Social counselling services and social benefits

Social counselling services and social benefits

Social counselling services and social benefits

Grisons Social Security Office has a comprehensive mandate in the area of individual and family counselling and in economic social assistance.

 

Individual social counselling

The employees in the regional social services are responsible for individual counselling. In addition to the regional social services, there are specialised social services in the area of child protection, victim assistance and addiction problems. An overview of the regional and specialised social services can be found under the chapter «Addresses and links».

 

Financial social assistance

As a fundamental principle, everyone is responsible for earning his/her own livelihood himself/herself. People who have temporary or ongoing financial difficulties and are unable to solve these on their own, can claim social benefits. The requirement for this is that the person affected lives in the canton of Grisons.

 

Social benefits are only granted if the person has no claim to other statutory benefits, such as invalidity pension and the family or individual person cannot provide the financial assistance. The social benefits are calculated individually in every case and depend on the personal circumstances, the living costs, the income conditions and the duration of the assistance.

 

The calculation is done pursuant to the cantonal provisions and recommendations of the municipalities and the guidelines of the Swiss Conference on Social Benefits. In the canton of Grisons, the municipalities decide on the social benefits to be granted.

 

Contact

  • Kantonales Sozialamt Graubünden

    Grisons Cantonal Social Security OfficeGürtelstrasse 897001 Chur081 257 26 54www.soa.gr.ch

Conseil social et aide sociale

Conseil social et aide sociale

Conseil social et aide sociale

Le Service d’action sociale des Grisons accomplit un travail important dans le domaine du conseil personnalisé et familial ainsi que dans le domaine de l’aide sociale économique.

 

Conseil social personnalisé

Les collaboratrices et collaborateurs des services sociaux régionaux sont compétents pour dispenser des conseils personnalisés. Outres les services d’action sociale régionaux, il existe des services d’action sociale spécialisés dans le domaine de la protection de l’enfance, de l’aide aux victimes et des problèmes de dépendance. Vous trouverez une vue d’ensemble des services d’action sociale régionaux et spécialisés.

 

Aide sociale financière

En principe, chacun doit subvenir luimême à ses besoins. Les personnes se trouvant dans une situation de détresse financière passagère ou permanente et qui ne sont pas capables d’y remédier malgré leurs efforts personnels ont droit à l’aide sociale. La condition à remplir pour bénéficier de cette aide est que la personne concernée soit domiciliée dans le canton des Grisons.

 

L’aide sociale est accordée quand aucun droit à d’autres prestations légales n’existe, comme par exemple la rente d’invalidité, et que la famille ou les personnes seules ne peuvent subvenir à leurs besoins. Les prestations d’aide sociale sont calculées dans tous les cas, individuellement, et dépendent de la situation personnelle, du coût de la vie, des revenus et de la durée de la prestation d’aide sociale.

 

Le calcul est effectué sur la base des dispositions cantonales et des recommandations des communes ainsi que selon les directives de la Conférence suisse des institutions d’action sociale. Dans le canton des Grisons, ce sont les communes qui décident des prestations d’aide sociale à accorder.

 

Contact

  • Kantonales Sozialamt Graubünden

    Service d’action sociale cantonal des GrisonsGürtelstrasse 897001 Chur081 257 26 54www.soa.gr.ch