Healthy living

Addiction counselling

Where can I get counselling for an addiction?

People can become addicted to various substances – alcohol, cigarettes, or medicines such as pain killers, sleeping tablets or sedatives. You can also be addicted to work, food, gambling or shopping, or to illegal drugs such as cannabis, cocaine and heroin.

 

Addiction and drugs affect the body and mind. Addiction to drugs can also be a problem for all the people close to you. Sometimes family members and friends do not notice your addiction for a long time; even if they do, they often don't talk about it. It is therefore important to seek professional help outside your family.

 

Usually people who have an addiction are not able to escape it on their own. Addiction counselling can help them to find new approaches in conjunction with specialists. It provides help and support for those affected and their families in this difficult situation.

 

The counselling is often free and the specialists have a duty of confidentiality. You can find the addresses of specialists in the telephone directory, or your doctor can refer you.

 

Contact

  • Sozialdienst für Suchtfragen

    Grisons Social Services for Addiction IssuesLoëstrasse 377000 Chur081 257 26 54www.soa.gr.ch
  • Beratungsstelle Blaues Kreuz Graubünden

    Advice centre of GR Blue CrossAlexanderstrasse 427000 Chur081 252 43 37www.blaueskreuz.gr.ch

Gesund leben

Suchtberatung

Wo kann ich mich über Sucht beraten lassen?

Menschen können nach verschiedenen Mitteln süchtig sein: nach Alkohol oder Zigaretten oder nach Medikamenten wie Schmerz-, Schlaf- und Beruhigungsmitteln. Es gibt auch eine Sucht nach Arbeiten, Essen, Spielen oder Einkaufen. Oder nach illegalen Drogen wie Cannabis, Kokain oder Heroin.

 

Sucht und Drogen haben Auswirkungen auf den Körper und die Psyche. Drogensucht kann auch für nahe stehende Mitmenschen ein Problem sein. Familienmitglieder und Freunde bemerken die Sucht manchmal lange Zeit nicht. Und wenn sie es merken, reden sie oft nicht darüber. Deshalb ist es wichtig, sich professionelle Hilfe ausserhalb der Familie zu holen.

 

Denn häufig können süchtige Menschen nicht alleine von ihrer Sucht loskommen. Bei der Suchtberatung können sie gemeinsam mit Fachpersonen nach neuen Lösungen suchen. Betroffene und Angehörige erhalten Unterstützung und Begleitung in dieser schwierigen Situation.

 

Die Beratungen sind oftmals kostenlos. Die Fachpersonen unterstehen der Schweigepflicht. Adressen zu Fachpersonen finden Sie im Telefonbuch. Auch der Hausarzt oder die Hausärztin kann Ihnen Fachpersonen empfehlen.

 

Kontakt

  • Sozialdienst für Suchtfragen

    Loëstrasse 377000 Chur081 257 26 54www.soa.gr.ch
  • Beratungsstelle Blaues Kreuz Graubünden

    Alexanderstrasse 427000 Chur081 252 43 37www.blaueskreuz.gr.ch